Skip to main content


Featured post

REVIEW: Swamp Thief - 'I' (EP)

  Swamp Thief are a heavy rock duo from Swansea, South Wales, consisting of Simon Bevan (Vocal/Guitars/Bass) and Marc Lockwood on Drums. They have unleashed their debut EP titled 'I' made up of four tracks. First track ‘Mary’ gets things off to an explosive start with hard heavy-hitting drums and insane guitar tones which is melodic throughout. They make a lot of sound for a duo, and this first offering is well-blended and gets you hooked. ‘Whip Hand’ shows more gritty colossal guitars with heavy distortion with clean and powerful vocals, making for a great combination. They display their talent wonderfully, and the track ends on tremendous down beat sludginess. ‘Maelstrom Queen‘ takes a different more subtle progressive approach before unleashing its full force, with full-on crunchy groovy riffs in the longest offering. It features massive all surrounding vocals which all tracks do and is very well executed and produced to aid their huge sound. It is the most diverse and chall
Recent posts

VIS MYSTICA Release New Star Wars Themed Power Metal Single “Whispering Winds of Fate” ft. guest vocals by Dragonland’s Jonas Heidgert

  Offering escapism from everyday life, Vis Mystica transports listeners into a fantastical world of magical powers and epic stories with their Star Wars: Knights of the Old Republic inspired power metal. Along with taking great influence from other bands, they possess a style that is unique and holds its own in the power metal landscape. Their 2021 album “Celestial Wisdom” is a fantastical journey into a world full of mystic powers and sprawling landscapes, with a classic ‘Good vs. Evil’ battle and many memorable locations and detailed stories. The band shared their third single “Whispering Winds of Fate” off the forthcoming record. The track is a guide for listeners to the main world Tython where the Star Wars: Knights of the Old Republic story takes place. Tython is a terrestrial planet located in the galaxy’s Deep Core region that is shrouded in myth. The Martyrium of Frozen Tears built by Jedi there and some Jedi scholars made the case that Tython was the site of the Jedi Order’s


  RICHMOND, VA - Ferocious riffs set the metalcore sound on fire for SEASONS and their latest video-single "Killing Season". The vicious lyrics and scorching performance give "Killing Season" its complete story. "Killing Season" was written from the perspective of Jason of Friday the 13th's franchise. The latest instalment, Friday the 13th: Vengence 2, will be released in the fall of 2021. "Killing Season" is sliced and ready to let you bang your head and it is here to make you scream! Check out the video below for "Killing Season": "This song was written from the perspective of the fictional masked murderer Jason Voorhees from the Friday the 13th franchise. The song is loaded with references to different aspects of Jason and events that happen to the character throughout the movie franchise. We are very excited and proud to say that the song will be featured on the soundtrack for the movie Friday the 13th: Vengeance 2. This

Celeb Car Crash release new single "Down to the Core"

  Celeb Car Crash have released "Down to the Core", a new single mixed by Riccardo "Paso" Pasini at Studio73 and Mastered at La Maestà Studio by Giovanni Versari (Muse, Afterhours ...) “Down to the Core”: There are people and feelings that we can feel even without seeing them, without touching them. They are invisible but present. We recognize the effects, in a frantic search we try to understand the dichotomy of our thinking: Rational, Irrational. Potential and Reality. Is this what we really want for ourselves? After all, we are probably only what we know. The piece freely draws inspiration from CHRISTINA ROSSETTI's Poem Who Has Seen the Wind? Who has seen the wind? Neither I nor you: But when the leaves hang trembling, The wind is passing through. Who has seen the wind? Neither you nor I: But when the trees bow down their heads, The wind is passing by. This is the fifth single and video released by the band which will be included in the album "The World

Rock/Metal Artist Robert Navajas Shares New Single 'Clouds'

  Rock/Metal artist Robert Navajas from Spain has released a new single and official visualizer for 'Clouds'. As always, the song was written, recorded and produced by Robert and was impressively mastered by Brett Caldas Lima (Megadeth). Listen to the song below: Listen on Spotify: si=PpamefhDRr2knoJO9ckH5g For more from Robert Navajas visit:

Zero Theorem Kick Off 2021 With Release Of The Killing II EP

  Los Angeles based Zero Theorem are continuing their momentum from 2020 with the release of new EP ‘ The Killing II’ , now available worldwide. The band combines existential lyrics about the human experience with blistering instrumentation. The group follows the lead of bands such as Tool and Primus by creating an entire universe of sound and light for fans to explore. The band teamed with renowned producer Kane Churko (Five Finger Death Punch, In This Moment, Ozzy Osbourne, Papa Roach) on the EP and new focus track ‘ Joke ”. Vocalist Caesar says of ‘Joke’: “The song reflects the illusory nature of the self, both in cyberspace and the physical world. No one is entirely what they may think or claim to be, even the most insightful among us. Moreover, today's technological trends and social platforms seem to have amplified our tendency toward self-delusion." He continues: "Maintaining a healthy sense of humility and open-mindedness can be challenging under more traditio

Brazen Bull Release Album Details

  Fast-rising rockers Brazen Bull, a youthful band from East Anglia, are set to release the details of their debut album, the aptly titled ‘Brazen Bull’. The band mix a classic and modern rock sound with heavy metal edges; in their music the band have created a unique sound that is palatable for both rock and heavy metal fans. Since their inception in 2018 the band have already had some big successes with support slots alongside HigherOn Maiden, Atorc and Renegade Twelve. Following this, the band hooked up with Raoul Crane of Blaze Studios to get to work on their debut album, the self-titled ‘Brazen Bull’.Brazen Bull released the first single, ‘Angel’s Nails’, in November 2020, to which they had a very positive reaction from fans and gathered over 5000 streams through Spotify and other streaming services. The band then released their second single ‘Stray Wolf’ in December. Tracklisting 1. Angel’s Nails 2. Collapse 3. In the Interest of Humanity 4. Pactin Blood 5


  THE HISTORY UK's Extreme Metal group Ghosts Of Atlantis are pleased to debut their cinematic journey for next track of their debut The bands sound is an epic Journey for the listener, full of beautiful melodies, backed up by a crushing assault with emotive lyrics. Building the lore around the mythology of ancient Greece and Atlantis, GOA delivers it's own story, a story weaving both historic findings and fantasy storytelling. The album begins with the track "The Third Pillar" This first track ties in with the band’s Three Pillar logo, and sets the tone. The bands debut album entitled will be out March 26th worldwide via Black Lion Records on CD/LP/Digital THE STORY "The third Pillar" tells the tale of the great pilgrimage by the Atlantean people. The path to the Lemuiran Halls are treacherous, Blinded by belief, the people embark across the lands. The ultimate goal, to reach the Three Pillars, it is said that the pillars are the sole point