Skip to main content

THE KUT announces July HMV & FOPP in-stores + full band UK tour dates


The Kut’s forthcoming album “GRIT” is a story of independence, passion & purpose. From the contagious award winning “ANIMO” to the closing punk rock strides of “And 1 More…” the long-awaited sophomore oozes courage, resilience and punk rock spirit. It’s a knowing pep talk on following your instincts, from one of the UK’s most hotly tipped underground artists. Produced by James LeRock (Def Leppard / Skindred), The Kut leads on vocals/guitar on the album, moonlighting as drummer & bassist on two tracks, alongside her women in music collective.

The Kut is a British rock solo-artist. A multi-instrumentalist, songwriter & PhD Graduate, she’s a Double Award Winner in the UK Songwriting Contest, winning UKSC Best Rock Song & UKSC Best Music Video with ‘ANIMO’ (meaning courage) & Winner of the International Songwriting Rock Award (Mar ’22).

The Kut was awarded Arts Council funding to create her second studio album, featuring her touring line up. Recent tour dates include a headline set at Isle of Wight Festival, River Stage & the MVT National Lottery #REVIVELIVE Tour. Tours span eight countries to date with festivals including Download, Camden Rocks, Rebellion & BBC Introducing Stages.

The album features indie hit singles ‘ANIMO’ & ‘SATELLITE’, that have amassed 3000+ airplays, inc. from Kerrang!, BBC London, BBC Wales, BBC Intro Lancs, Planet Rock, Total Rock, HRH Radio, Amazing Radio & AAA, College & Specialist Radio in 20 US states.

‘ANIMO’ Charted at #8 Physical, #35 Sales & #76 Downloads in the UK Charts (Nov ’21) & at #87 in the USA Submodern Singles (Indie Airplay) Top 100. ‘SATELLITE’ charted at #22 in the UK Sales Chart, #22 in Downloads Chart & #13 Physical. It also charted at #10 in USA’s NACC MMD Top Singles (Heat seeker).

Debut album ‘Valley of Thorns’ released in 2018 via Criminal Records label, charting at #7 UK Rock Albums Chart & #18 Independent Albums. Distributed by Cargo (UK/Europe) & more recently Amped / MNRK / Amplified (USA/Worldwide), “GRIT” hits stores this summer on CD & Limited-Edition Vinyl.

July UK tour dates:

In-Store Daytime Acoustic:

Sat 9th HMV Kettering

Sun 10th HMV High Wycombe

Tue 12th HMV Portsmouth

Wed 13th FOPP London

Thur 14th HMV Oxford

Full band ‘GRIT’ Tour:

Thur 21st SOUTHAMPTON Joiners

Fri 22nd LONDON Notting Hill Arts Club

Sat 23rd BATH Moles

Tue 26th WORCESTER Drummonds

Wed 27th CHESTER Live Rooms

Thur 28th LANCASTER Bobbin

Fri 29th EDINBURGH Bannermans

Sat 30th NEWCASTLE Trillians

Sun 31st HULL O’Rileys

Get info & tickets @


Popular posts from this blog


  New All-Stars melodic death metal band/project ACT OF DENIAL was formed in 2020 and composed of lead guitarist and songwriter Voi Cox (Koziak, Victim), guitarist and lyricist Luger (Benighted, Koziak), vocalist Bjorn Speed Strid (Soilwork), bassist Steve Di Giorgio (Death, Testament), drummer Krimh (Septicflesh) and keyboardist John Lönnmyr (The Night Flight Orchestra). Voi and Luger told us: “This is now just a continuation of what we have been doing all our lives and only now in our 'older age' we have done something serious. Of course when it comes to music, at least for us, we wanted to record an album with some of the best musicians in metal music and the ones that we listened to when we were kids. We are not saying that this is something special what we are doing, but this means a lot to us and basically we are doing this for ourselves and our closest friends first but also for all the metal fans around the world who we hope are going to like our new music. Anybody can


  Sunflower Dead, the infectious active rock band from Long Beach, CA, has released its new song “The Underneath” today. The song is the first single from the band’s upcoming fourth album March Of The Leper, due out early 2022. The visualizer video for the song can be seen below: Apple Music Link: March Of The Leper is available for pre-order starting today and is available in 7 packages at this location: Pre-order 1. Signed CD 2. Signed Vinyl 3. Signed Limited Edition Cassette 4. Signed CD/T-Shirt Bundle 5. Signed Vinyl/T-shirt Bundle 6. Signed Cassette/T-Shirt Bundle 7. Everything Bundle Sunflower Dead is comprised of Michael Del Pizzo (Vocals, Accordion, Piano),and Jaboo (Guitar). August/September Tour Dates: 8/13 Salt Lake City, UT - The Royal * 8/14 CO Springs, CO - Sunshine Studios* 8/15 Denver, CO - Herman’s Hideaway * 8/17 St. Joseph, MO - Cafe Acoustic * 8/19 Indianapolis, IN - Hi-Fi + 8/20 Battle Creek, MI

The Dead Daisies Unleash New Single 'My Fate'

  The Dead Daisies have released a new single 'My Fate' ahead of their  upcoming Like No Other World Tour. The crowds lapped up this darker and more mysterious track during the warm-up shows in the US last month so what better choice for the new single. ‘My Fate’ is available now on your favourite digital platforms below so stream away and turn it up loud. You can also check out the My Fate (Trailer) video below: For more on The Dead Daisies: