Skip to main content



Sunflower Dead, the infectious active rock band from Long Beach, CA, has released its new song “The Underneath” today. The song is the first single from the band’s upcoming fourth album March Of The Leper, due out early 2022. The visualizer video for the song can be seen below:

Apple Music Link:

March Of The Leper is available for pre-order starting today and is available in 7 packages at this location: Pre-order

1. Signed CD
2. Signed Vinyl
3. Signed Limited Edition Cassette
4. Signed CD/T-Shirt Bundle
5. Signed Vinyl/T-shirt Bundle
6. Signed Cassette/T-Shirt Bundle
7. Everything Bundle

Sunflower Dead is comprised of Michael Del Pizzo (Vocals, Accordion, Piano),and Jaboo (Guitar).

August/September Tour Dates:
8/13 Salt Lake City, UT - The Royal *
8/14 CO Springs, CO - Sunshine Studios*
8/15 Denver, CO - Herman’s Hideaway *
8/17 St. Joseph, MO - Cafe Acoustic *
8/19 Indianapolis, IN - Hi-Fi +
8/20 Battle Creek, MI - Music Factory +
8/21 Keokuk, IA - L-Treyns +
8/22 Mishawaka, IN - Smokestack Brew +
8/25 Columbia, MO - Rose Music Hall ^
8/26 Joliet, IL - The Forge ^
8/27 Marietta, OH - The Adelphia +
8/28 Columbus, OH - Newport Music +
8/29 Pipestem, WV - MITM Festival
8/31 Louisville, KY - Diamond Pub +
9/1 Charleston, WV - Sam’s Uptown ~
9/3 Huntington, WV - V Club +
9/4 Akron, OH - Empire +
9/7 Iowa City, IA - Wildwood Saloon +
9/8 Des Moines, IA - Lefty’s +
9/9 Sioux Falls, SD - Bigs Bar +
9/10 Janesville, WI - Back Bar +
9/11 Chippewa Falls, WI - Joels 4Corners +
9/12 Braidwood, IL - Top Fuel Saloon +
9/14 Omaha, NE - Reverb Lounge *
9/16 Lubbock, TX - Jake’s Backroom =
9/17 OKC, OK - Whiskey Nights =
9/18 Katy, TX - Wildcatter Saloon =
9/19 Dallas, TX - Gas Monkey =

* SFD Only
+ The Lonely Ones & SFD
^ Sons Of Texas & SFD
~ SFD & Co-Op
= Otherwise & SFD

Sunflower Dead have travelled the U.S. on tour with the likes of Scott Stapp (Creed), HELLYEAH, All That Remains, Ill Nino, In This Moment, Powerman 5000, Hed (PE), SOiL, Hurt, Smile Empty Soul, Avatar, Shaman’s Harvest, Mushroomhead and Nonpoint over the past several years supporting their releases. Their brand of infectious hard rock has managed to turn the heads of new fans, effectively known to the band as ‘Evil Seeds,’ at each new stop along the way.

For more information, check out the band’s website:



Popular posts from this blog

SOULFLY/CAVALERA CONSPIRACY Guitarist Marc Rizzo, Set To Release Rotation March 30th Via Combat Records

SOULFLY/CAVALERA CONSPIRACY guitarist Marc Rizzo has set the release date for his new LP ROTATION, in stores March 30th via Combat Records/EMP LABEL GROUP/AMPED in North America, and COMBAT/SPV in Europe. ROTATION is the 4th solo release for Rizzo, following 2004’s COLOSSAL MYOPIA, 2006’s THE ULTIMATE DEVOTION (both released by legendary shred label SHRAPNEL), and the independently released 2010 LP LEGIONNAIRE. Produced by Chris “Zeuss” Harris (Hatebreed, Soulfly, Rob Zombie, Chimaira), and featuring cover art by Melody Myers (Escape The Fate), ROTATION is a blistering showcase of Rizzo’s pummeling eclectic diversity, showcased on album tracks including “Spectral Intensities”, “Thrash Boogie”, and title track “Rotation”, combining Rizzo’s penchant for pummeling, low-end riffs, with thrash-intensive leads and heavy Latin flavor. Check out an album teaser featuring “Spectral Intensities” below: Originally a member of New Jersey lat

Zero Theorem Kick Off 2021 With Release Of The Killing II EP

  Los Angeles based Zero Theorem are continuing their momentum from 2020 with the release of new EP ‘ The Killing II’ , now available worldwide. The band combines existential lyrics about the human experience with blistering instrumentation. The group follows the lead of bands such as Tool and Primus by creating an entire universe of sound and light for fans to explore. The band teamed with renowned producer Kane Churko (Five Finger Death Punch, In This Moment, Ozzy Osbourne, Papa Roach) on the EP and new focus track ‘ Joke ”. Vocalist Caesar says of ‘Joke’: “The song reflects the illusory nature of the self, both in cyberspace and the physical world. No one is entirely what they may think or claim to be, even the most insightful among us. Moreover, today's technological trends and social platforms seem to have amplified our tendency toward self-delusion." He continues: "Maintaining a healthy sense of humility and open-mindedness can be challenging under more traditio

SHADOWS (Immolation, Goreaphobia) Reveal New Track & EP details

  Hailing from Philadelphia, US, the newly launched avant-garde/doom metal quartet led by Alex Bouks (Immolation, Goreaphobia) and comprising former Goreaphobia musicians, has announced the details surrounding its self-titled EP, set for release on the 26th of February via Agonia Records. The band has unveiled a brand new single "Ghost Of Old" in anticipation of the material: SHADOWS is a new dark avant-garde metal band from Immolation and ex-Goreaphobia guitarist Alex Bouks, who brought other former Goreaphobia members to the table. As founding member of the Philadelphia death metal band Goreaphobia, Alex has been involved in the extreme underground music scene since the late 80’s. His technical style of aggressive, melodic guitar work has resulted in worldwide recognition, being a member of such acclaimed acts as Immolation, Incantation, Master, Ruinous and Funebrarum. Now Alex has returned to his musical roots in SHADOWS, with classic infl