Skip to main content

Luna Kills Release New Single 'Here For The Drama'


Alternative rock band Luna Kills catched people's attention year ago with their releases in Finland as well as abroad: singles form the latest ‘not to be bitter, but it helps’ album got radio air time, took spotify lists and one of the biggest rock/metal magazines Loudwire picked ‘honey trap’ for it’s playlists. Since releasing the latest album in summer, the band started to look forward: ‘here for the drama’ is a fresh take on today's rock sound whilst the lyrics tackle the ruthness of internet culture.

‘’After the last album, our feelings were still very heavy and tired from the current world situation and when scrolling through social media it felt like people were losing their perception of reality and feeling of empathy towards others. We just felt so tired and mad, that’s when the song started pouring out‘’, singer Lotta Ruutiainen says.

Heavy riffing modern rock single is just over three minutes and is a prime example when the first intuition isn’t right - the whole song was overhauled from its original version:

‘’here the drama was quite different at its demo phase and we ended up doing the usual - we tore the song down and built it up again. We felt like the song at its former state wasn't raw, aggressive and provoking enough as the lyrics were. Rebuilding the song was very heavy, but at the same time incredibly creative and experimental process.’’ - the band states.

The song lyrics are essentially about internet commenting culture, where people say all kinds of stuff, but no one is willing to take responsibility of what they have said:

‘’The lyrics are about people not understanding how the internet is as real as the world we live in. If you write stupid stuff online, you quickly loose your job from it. People don’t take responsibility for what they’ve said and if it didn’t happen to you, it did not certainly happen to anyone else. I also ponder rape culture in the lyrics, how some people can just wish sexual violence or death to someone, and then the same people wonder why everyone attacks them for it. Even if you are on the internet, there are real people behind the screens’’, Lotta adds.

Luna Kills is:

Lotta Ruutiainen – singer

Samuli Paasineva – guitar

Lassi Peltonen – bass

Dennis Hallbäck – drums



Popular posts from this blog


  Sunflower Dead, the infectious active rock band from Long Beach, CA, has released its new song “The Underneath” today. The song is the first single from the band’s upcoming fourth album March Of The Leper, due out early 2022. The visualizer video for the song can be seen below: Apple Music Link: March Of The Leper is available for pre-order starting today and is available in 7 packages at this location: Pre-order 1. Signed CD 2. Signed Vinyl 3. Signed Limited Edition Cassette 4. Signed CD/T-Shirt Bundle 5. Signed Vinyl/T-shirt Bundle 6. Signed Cassette/T-Shirt Bundle 7. Everything Bundle Sunflower Dead is comprised of Michael Del Pizzo (Vocals, Accordion, Piano),and Jaboo (Guitar). August/September Tour Dates: 8/13 Salt Lake City, UT - The Royal * 8/14 CO Springs, CO - Sunshine Studios* 8/15 Denver, CO - Herman’s Hideaway * 8/17 St. Joseph, MO - Cafe Acoustic * 8/19 Indianapolis, IN - Hi-Fi + 8/20 Battle Creek, MI

The Dead Daisies Unleash New Single 'My Fate'

  The Dead Daisies have released a new single 'My Fate' ahead of their  upcoming Like No Other World Tour. The crowds lapped up this darker and more mysterious track during the warm-up shows in the US last month so what better choice for the new single. ‘My Fate’ is available now on your favourite digital platforms below so stream away and turn it up loud. You can also check out the My Fate (Trailer) video below: For more on The Dead Daisies:

Finnish Hard Rockers MegaSnake Reveal Second Single 'Shame on Me'

  The Finnish power quartet MegaSnake has released their sophomore single "Shame on Me". The band's line-up is singer Richard ”Tipe” Johnson (Leningrad Cowboys, Gringos Locos, Apocalyptica's live line-up), Drummer Twist Twist Erkinharju (Peer Günt, Leningrad Cowboys, Los Bastardos Finlandeses), Guitar player Samuel Hjelt (Kings of Modesty, ex-Ancara) and bass player Henrik Tuura (Kings of Modesty, Killer Kachina) Check the music video: Shame on Me: Spotify: Bandcamp: Apple Music: Amazon: Deezer: Tidal: The second single starts off where the first single "Sun Don't Shine" ended - with Twist Twist Erkinharju's masculine baritone voice. After the countdown it's time to roll again. The lyrical theme is "big brother is watching