Skip to main content

Post Profit Release New Album "When You Think It's Right, It's Always Wrong" + Tour With Escape The Fate


POST PROFIT Matt Jackson (lead vocals/guitar), Nick Hawner (guitar), Jordan Conley (bass), and Zach Hicks (drums) undoubtedly bring their own personal spirit to create a crushing album. Alternative Hard Rock is the cornerstone for which they stand and their culmination of influences has produced an album that satisfies a broad range of musical tastes. WHEN YOU THINK IT'S RIGHT, IT'S ALWAYS WRONG fittingly gathers a solid complete sound that Post Profit listeners are ready for. With touring on their agenda - from Texas to sharing the stage with Escape The Fate all the way to Rockville Festival - Post Profit has 2022 rocking.

Check out their latest single/video for "Smother":

"This release has been a long time coming for us. It took us 3 years to write, record, and put out this album. Recorded ourselves in the comfort of our own home, we hope everyone really connects to each of these songs and feels the emotion that we poured into this project. This is our first big release, fully independent, and we are very proud of the content we've made. We can't wait for everybody to hear what we've been working on all this time." - Post Profit

Recording done by Post Profit at Tulip Lane Productions; Videos and Visuals for the album done by: Thomas Crane (KillDevil Films), Chris Echols, and Mortasustain; Album Artwork done by: Matt Franks

When You Think It's Right It's Always Wrong Track Listing

1. When You Think It's Right
2. Same Sad Song
3. Mistakes and Skeletons (ft. Brandon Talley)
4. What's Next
5. Smother
6. We're All Monsters
7. Seven
8. Is This Joint Even Lit?
9. It's Always Wrong (Hartsook St)
10. Haunt Me
11. Life Isn't Beautiful
12. Better Off (ft. Jonathan Jourdan)


3/05- Deadhorse - San Angelo, TX
3/25- Country River Club - Tyler, TX
3/26- Scout Bar - Houston, TX
4/9- TBA - Paris, TX
On Tour with Escape the Fate, Red Jumpsuit Apparatus- TBA
4/29- 19th Hole- Spring, TX
4/30- WhiskeyTangoFoxtrot - Austin, TX
5/19-5/22- Welcome To Rockville (Date TBA) - Daytona, FL

- Post Profit Album Release Party - Saturday 2/26/22 at Texas Players Club (Longview, TX) w/ Special Guests Everyone Dies in Utah, Cutthroat Conspiracy & Gorgeous Jetson.

- Post Profit will be touring for a portion of the tour with Escape The Fate & The Red Jumpsuit Apparatus for "The Dead Masquerade Tour" this April (exact show dates TBA) as well as will be performing on the Main Stage at Welcome To Rockville (Danny Wimmer Presents Festival) at the Daytona International Speedway in Daytona Beach, FL this May (exact performance date TBA between 19th-22nd). 2021's WTR drew over 160,000 fans in attendance!


Popular posts from this blog


  Sunflower Dead, the infectious active rock band from Long Beach, CA, has released its new song “The Underneath” today. The song is the first single from the band’s upcoming fourth album March Of The Leper, due out early 2022. The visualizer video for the song can be seen below: Apple Music Link: March Of The Leper is available for pre-order starting today and is available in 7 packages at this location: Pre-order 1. Signed CD 2. Signed Vinyl 3. Signed Limited Edition Cassette 4. Signed CD/T-Shirt Bundle 5. Signed Vinyl/T-shirt Bundle 6. Signed Cassette/T-Shirt Bundle 7. Everything Bundle Sunflower Dead is comprised of Michael Del Pizzo (Vocals, Accordion, Piano),and Jaboo (Guitar). August/September Tour Dates: 8/13 Salt Lake City, UT - The Royal * 8/14 CO Springs, CO - Sunshine Studios* 8/15 Denver, CO - Herman’s Hideaway * 8/17 St. Joseph, MO - Cafe Acoustic * 8/19 Indianapolis, IN - Hi-Fi + 8/20 Battle Creek, MI

The Dead Daisies Unleash New Single 'My Fate'

  The Dead Daisies have released a new single 'My Fate' ahead of their  upcoming Like No Other World Tour. The crowds lapped up this darker and more mysterious track during the warm-up shows in the US last month so what better choice for the new single. ‘My Fate’ is available now on your favourite digital platforms below so stream away and turn it up loud. You can also check out the My Fate (Trailer) video below: For more on The Dead Daisies:

Finnish Hard Rockers MegaSnake Reveal Second Single 'Shame on Me'

  The Finnish power quartet MegaSnake has released their sophomore single "Shame on Me". The band's line-up is singer Richard ”Tipe” Johnson (Leningrad Cowboys, Gringos Locos, Apocalyptica's live line-up), Drummer Twist Twist Erkinharju (Peer Günt, Leningrad Cowboys, Los Bastardos Finlandeses), Guitar player Samuel Hjelt (Kings of Modesty, ex-Ancara) and bass player Henrik Tuura (Kings of Modesty, Killer Kachina) Check the music video: Shame on Me: Spotify: Bandcamp: Apple Music: Amazon: Deezer: Tidal: The second single starts off where the first single "Sun Don't Shine" ended - with Twist Twist Erkinharju's masculine baritone voice. After the countdown it's time to roll again. The lyrical theme is "big brother is watching