Skip to main content

REEPER premieres two singles from debut album "Get Your Ecstasy"

Reeper is a Metal band founded in 2016 and located in Catalonia, Spain. Although the group has gone through some changes in its formation, it has always been commanded by its guitarist, composer and founder Elías Andrada.

In 2020, the group will release its first LP, produced by David Palau, with the objective of becoming a well known metal band in Spain, as well as in the rest of the world.

Reeper's first album, entitled "Get Your Ecstasy," will be released soon. Two singles belonging to that LP have already been released:

""Egypt" is a song that was born from a powerful riff, and that mixes many of my different musical influences", states Elías. "Many nuances of the 2000s predominate in this song, since I am a great admirer of the Nu Metal genre. However, the producer with whom I work contributed his imprint so that a quite varied tune came out. If you listen well to the song, there are many loops and effects characteristic of techno music, although I meant for them to go quite unnoticed."


Regarding "Under My Skin", a song that exceeded 25,00 streams in a week, Elías comments: "This is a song that, unlike others, was born from the chorus. Then I started looking for crystalline and somewhat cleaner sounds, to make the song stand out from the classic power ballads. It has a lot of 80s influences, albeit with a modern stamp."

"Under My Skin":


Popular posts from this blog

SOULFLY/CAVALERA CONSPIRACY Guitarist Marc Rizzo, Set To Release Rotation March 30th Via Combat Records

SOULFLY/CAVALERA CONSPIRACY guitarist Marc Rizzo has set the release date for his new LP ROTATION, in stores March 30th via Combat Records/EMP LABEL GROUP/AMPED in North America, and COMBAT/SPV in Europe. ROTATION is the 4th solo release for Rizzo, following 2004’s COLOSSAL MYOPIA, 2006’s THE ULTIMATE DEVOTION (both released by legendary shred label SHRAPNEL), and the independently released 2010 LP LEGIONNAIRE. Produced by Chris “Zeuss” Harris (Hatebreed, Soulfly, Rob Zombie, Chimaira), and featuring cover art by Melody Myers (Escape The Fate), ROTATION is a blistering showcase of Rizzo’s pummeling eclectic diversity, showcased on album tracks including “Spectral Intensities”, “Thrash Boogie”, and title track “Rotation”, combining Rizzo’s penchant for pummeling, low-end riffs, with thrash-intensive leads and heavy Latin flavor. Check out an album teaser featuring “Spectral Intensities” below: Originally a member of New Jersey lat

Back On Earth Release NEW EP & Music Video

  Back on Earth hit the scene again with melancholic yet lyrically edge cutting "Brand New Day", title track of the brand new EP, featuring Richmond based Telltale, who's had previous support from Pop Punk's Not Dead on Spotify. With "Brand New Day", Back On Earth are going to cut it straight after a few years writing music and are set to gain fans all over the world. The track, which is a follow up to "Heroes" and "Somebody Else", is set to anticipate the new EP which was released on November 20th. Check out the video below: Tracklist 1 - Brand New Day feat. Telltale 2 - Back Home 3 - Until Tonight 4 - Somebody Else 5 - Heroes 6 - Until Tonight (Acoustic)

SMALL TOWN TITANS' Viral Bluesy, Hard Rock "You're a Mean One Mr. Grinch" Topping 2020 Christmas Playlists

  York, PA heavy rock band Small Town Titans' incredible rendition of the classic "You're a Mean One Mr. Grinch" is fast becoming a Christmas standard! Showcasing the trio's bluesy, heavy influence and front-man Phil Freeman's phenomenal range, “You’re a Mean One, Mr. Grinch” went viral in a matter of days in November, 2018, leading to charting on various Billboard charts including Holiday Digital Song Sales, Rock Digital Song Sales, Emerging Artists, while reaching #5 on the Next Big Sound chart. The song also reached #2 on the iTunes Rock charts, only being surpassed by Queen’s “Bohemian Rhapsody”. So, if you're ready to throw off 2020 and get into the Christmas spirit, add this exceptional cover to your playlist! "Our cover of this classic is a gift that keeps on giving for us and we're grateful for an era where songs are easily available to be covered. It's all thanks to Ben's (guitar player) insistence on making more content and our m