Skip to main content

The Damned invite you to “A Night Of A Thousand Vampires” - an evening of shock, awe, and a fierce live rampage

On October 28th, 2019, The Damned took the stage at London’s prestigious Palladium Theater for a very special immersive musical and theatrical experience - performing songs of their 40-year rich catalog. A true event from showmen supreme, it was a historic night in the history of a storied band and a special evening for fans and band alike. It was also a fond farewell for drummer Pinch, his final gig with his compadres after 20 years.

An official album trailer, teasing this unforgettable show, is available below!

The long awaited Live-album “A Night Of A Thousand Vampires” teams
the first Punk-Band with The Hammer House of Horror and the cast of
The Circus of Horrors. With the band and audience in full vampire attire,
David Vanian transforms from Dracula into Nosferatu, “Neat Neat Neat”
morphs into “Bela Lugosi’s Dead”, and fire-eaters and trapeze artists
dazzle to a set that includes classics such as “Wait For the Blackout” and
rare performances of appropriate covers like “People Are Strange” and

A night to remember for those of us amongst the living... and the

A Night Of A Thousand Vampires
Album Release: October 28th, 2022
2CD+Blu-ray Digipak / 2LP Gatefold
(black, 180g)* / Ltd. Glow in the dark 2LP
Gatefold* / Ltd. Coloured 2LP Gatefold
(red transparent)* / Ltd. Coloured 2LP
Gatefold (crystal clear)*
* First edition vinyl includes limited
concert poster!
1. Beaty Of The Beast
2. Wait For The Blackout
3. Plan 9 Channel 7
4. Standing On The Edge Of Tomorrow
5. Grimly Fiendish
6. Dr Jekyll And Mr Hyde
7. Absinthe
8. Under The Floor Again
9. I Just Can’t Be Happy Today
10. 13th Floor Vendetta
11. Eloise
12. People Are Strange
13. Curtain Call
14. Tightrope Walk
15. The Dog
16. Neat Neat Neat – Bela Lugosi’s Dead
17. Black Is The Night

Pre-order the album “A Night Of A Thousand Vampires” HERE

Following their formation in 1976, The Damned became the first UK punk
band to officially release a single, “New Rose,” and an album “Damned
Damned Damned”. With 10 studio albums and several UK chart singles,
the band are pioneers who emerged from the London punk scene,
earning an ever-expanding fan base fueled by legendary live shows. Their
dark lyrics and Dave Vanian's rich baritone vocals also catapulted The
Damned to the forefront of the Goth-Rock Genre. The Damned of today
defy any categorization and the ease of which songs from all phases of
their career fit together in this groundbreaking spectacle is absolute

Photo Credit - Dod Morrison


Popular posts from this blog


  New All-Stars melodic death metal band/project ACT OF DENIAL was formed in 2020 and composed of lead guitarist and songwriter Voi Cox (Koziak, Victim), guitarist and lyricist Luger (Benighted, Koziak), vocalist Bjorn Speed Strid (Soilwork), bassist Steve Di Giorgio (Death, Testament), drummer Krimh (Septicflesh) and keyboardist John Lönnmyr (The Night Flight Orchestra). Voi and Luger told us: “This is now just a continuation of what we have been doing all our lives and only now in our 'older age' we have done something serious. Of course when it comes to music, at least for us, we wanted to record an album with some of the best musicians in metal music and the ones that we listened to when we were kids. We are not saying that this is something special what we are doing, but this means a lot to us and basically we are doing this for ourselves and our closest friends first but also for all the metal fans around the world who we hope are going to like our new music. Anybody can

SETTLE YOUR SCORES' New LP 'Retrofit' Out Now via Mutant League Records + The New Video "Broken Heart Scenario"

  Cincinnati, OH pop-punks Settle Your Scores have released their new album "Retrofit" via Mutant League Records. The band is also debuting a nostalgic new video for the track "Broken Heart Scenario." Vocalist Christian Fisher says, "The Broken Heart Scenario video is living proof that it was never a phase. We wanted to capture the visual elements of 2005 emo music videos accurately, but with a humorous twist. This video is a salute to all the elder-emos out there. Stay true, and lay your eyeliner on thick."   Check out the video for "Broken Heart Scenario" below: Stream/Buy 'Retrofit' Here: "Retrofit" vinyl includes a limited 12" vinyl pressing + multiple apparel designs which each reference tracks from the album. Vinyl Pressing info: Blue Splatter: 150 Blue Marble: 350 'Retrofit' reunites the five-piece with producer Nick Ingram at Capital House Studio (Hawthorne Heights), who previously


  Sunflower Dead, the infectious active rock band from Long Beach, CA, has released its new song “The Underneath” today. The song is the first single from the band’s upcoming fourth album March Of The Leper, due out early 2022. The visualizer video for the song can be seen below: Apple Music Link: March Of The Leper is available for pre-order starting today and is available in 7 packages at this location: Pre-order 1. Signed CD 2. Signed Vinyl 3. Signed Limited Edition Cassette 4. Signed CD/T-Shirt Bundle 5. Signed Vinyl/T-shirt Bundle 6. Signed Cassette/T-Shirt Bundle 7. Everything Bundle Sunflower Dead is comprised of Michael Del Pizzo (Vocals, Accordion, Piano),and Jaboo (Guitar). August/September Tour Dates: 8/13 Salt Lake City, UT - The Royal * 8/14 CO Springs, CO - Sunshine Studios* 8/15 Denver, CO - Herman’s Hideaway * 8/17 St. Joseph, MO - Cafe Acoustic * 8/19 Indianapolis, IN - Hi-Fi + 8/20 Battle Creek, MI