Skip to main content

ARCTANGENT FESTIVAL Close to selling out + opening times, final band additions & more


Arctangent Festival 2022 is edging closer with Opeth, Cult Of Luna and TesseracT headlining the festival, its first time back since 2019.

Whilst a few bands have had to pull out, they are very happy to add in Scalping / Famyne / Outlander / Sergeant Thunderhoof / Cryptic Shift / Ogives Big Band to the weekend.

Arctangent Festival has announced its clash finders, new site map and for the first time that there will be an added party night on Wednesday 17th with Silent Disco taking place at the Elephant in the Bar Room stage once the bands finish.

The Details:
Site opens Wednesday 17th at 12pm and first band on at 2pm.
Silent Disco night until 1.30am

Site opens Thursday 18th 9am
First band 11am
Silent Disco Bixler Stage until 3am

Site opens Friday 19th 9am
First band 11am
Silent Disco Bixler Stage until 3am

Site opens Saturday 20th 9am
First band 11am
Silent Disco Bixler Stage until 3am

For site map and clashfinders go HERE


FAQ info here

ArcTanGent Festival is hosted on Fernhill Farm, Compton Martin

The full list of confirmed and announced bands for ATG 2022 are:

Opeth / Cult of Luna / TesseracT / Zeal & Ardor / MONO / TWDY / Godflesh / Amenra / Maybeshewill / Alcest / Leprous / Perturbator / Mclusky / Devil Sold His Soul / Caspian / Lightning Bolt / Jamie Lenman / Covet / Bossk / The Armed / Delta Sleep / Pallbearer / Puppy / Palm Reader / Intronaut / Oranssi Pazuzu / Rivers of Nihil / Emma Ruth Rundle / Scalping / A.A.Williams / Conjurer / IMPERIAL TRIUMPHANT / Frontierer / Arabrot / Jo Quail / MØL / The St. Pierre Snake Invasion / Stake / Sugar Horse / Slow Crush / Elephant Tree / Wheel / Pijn / DVNE / Her Name Is Calla / Alpha Male Tea Party / Boss Keloid / Heriot / Pupil Slicer / Mass of the Fermenting Dregs / The Hirsch Effekt / My Own Private Alaska / Blanket / Blodet / VASA / Zetra / Hippotraktor / BRUIT ≤ / Castrovalva / Tuskar / Catbamboo / SEIMS / Famyne / Outlander / Sergeant Thunderhoof / Cryptic Shift / Ogives Big Band / Traps / Vogons / Ithaca / Skin Failure / Natalie Evans / Odradek / MIËT / Bolt Ruin / Jakub Zytecki / Astrosaur / Memory of Elephants / We Never Learned To Live / The Hyena Kill / Heisa / TOTS / Binge / Bonnacons of Doom / God Alone. / Lakes / FES / Five The Hierophant / Paranoid Void / Luo / Straight Girl / Coldbones / Skemer / worriedaboutsatan / El Moono / Axiom / Bear / Beige Palace / Bicurious / Garganjua / Kokomo / Graywave / Last Hyena / Pollyanna Holland-Wing / qariaq / STANLÆY / Stoßzahn / Thumpermonkey / Mother Vulture / Wavey / Olanza / Modern Rituals / Rubbing / Mutant-Thoughts / The Road / Still / Respire / Dead Bird / Ni Maîtres / Peach / My Octopus Mind / Lightning Sharks / Let’s Swim, Get Swimming

Ticket Link for ArcTanGent 2022 is - HERE


Popular posts from this blog


  New All-Stars melodic death metal band/project ACT OF DENIAL was formed in 2020 and composed of lead guitarist and songwriter Voi Cox (Koziak, Victim), guitarist and lyricist Luger (Benighted, Koziak), vocalist Bjorn Speed Strid (Soilwork), bassist Steve Di Giorgio (Death, Testament), drummer Krimh (Septicflesh) and keyboardist John Lönnmyr (The Night Flight Orchestra). Voi and Luger told us: “This is now just a continuation of what we have been doing all our lives and only now in our 'older age' we have done something serious. Of course when it comes to music, at least for us, we wanted to record an album with some of the best musicians in metal music and the ones that we listened to when we were kids. We are not saying that this is something special what we are doing, but this means a lot to us and basically we are doing this for ourselves and our closest friends first but also for all the metal fans around the world who we hope are going to like our new music. Anybody can

SETTLE YOUR SCORES' New LP 'Retrofit' Out Now via Mutant League Records + The New Video "Broken Heart Scenario"

  Cincinnati, OH pop-punks Settle Your Scores have released their new album "Retrofit" via Mutant League Records. The band is also debuting a nostalgic new video for the track "Broken Heart Scenario." Vocalist Christian Fisher says, "The Broken Heart Scenario video is living proof that it was never a phase. We wanted to capture the visual elements of 2005 emo music videos accurately, but with a humorous twist. This video is a salute to all the elder-emos out there. Stay true, and lay your eyeliner on thick."   Check out the video for "Broken Heart Scenario" below: Stream/Buy 'Retrofit' Here: "Retrofit" vinyl includes a limited 12" vinyl pressing + multiple apparel designs which each reference tracks from the album. Vinyl Pressing info: Blue Splatter: 150 Blue Marble: 350 'Retrofit' reunites the five-piece with producer Nick Ingram at Capital House Studio (Hawthorne Heights), who previously


  Sunflower Dead, the infectious active rock band from Long Beach, CA, has released its new song “The Underneath” today. The song is the first single from the band’s upcoming fourth album March Of The Leper, due out early 2022. The visualizer video for the song can be seen below: Apple Music Link: March Of The Leper is available for pre-order starting today and is available in 7 packages at this location: Pre-order 1. Signed CD 2. Signed Vinyl 3. Signed Limited Edition Cassette 4. Signed CD/T-Shirt Bundle 5. Signed Vinyl/T-shirt Bundle 6. Signed Cassette/T-Shirt Bundle 7. Everything Bundle Sunflower Dead is comprised of Michael Del Pizzo (Vocals, Accordion, Piano),and Jaboo (Guitar). August/September Tour Dates: 8/13 Salt Lake City, UT - The Royal * 8/14 CO Springs, CO - Sunshine Studios* 8/15 Denver, CO - Herman’s Hideaway * 8/17 St. Joseph, MO - Cafe Acoustic * 8/19 Indianapolis, IN - Hi-Fi + 8/20 Battle Creek, MI