Skip to main content

Figure Of Speechless reveals “Inside Room 6” with new video single


Heading for the album release of “Tunnel At The End Of Light” and shortly after the Janus-faced single “Day And Night”, Figure Of Speechless are back with a surprisingly sinister theme for their brand spanking new video single “Inside Room 6”. Starting off on an eerie tune to gloom the listener’s perception somewhat for a brief moment, the song quickly takes a turn towards a realm of madness, heralded by a startling, isolated riff that cuts through the veil like a whip through thick air.

The following pendulum-like swinging back and forth between the extremes of internalization and outburst can best be described in the words of the mastermind himself: “When I wrote this song, it must have been a manic sort of week if the music is anything to go by. I was a little concerned about being able to write lyrics for this song, but they ended up being about a person who lives in a mental asylum (in Room 6). They take a crazy journey out of body and visit lots of places outside the asylum. After seeing how messed up the world is - they decide they’re better off back in the asylum but are a bit surprised when they find someone else there in Room 6…”
And since the underlying story arc of the whole album is carried by the topic of searching for – if not outright making of – one’s very own way throughout life, the unconventional approach to composing the visuals for the new single seems strikingly coherent, too: a thoughtfully crafted entanglement of lyrics and a narrative music video.

Figure Of Speechless’ second single “Inside Room 6” is available now on all streaming platforms via SAOL, the accompanying music video is live on YouTube. The full-length album titled “Tunnel At The End Of The Light” is coming on September 2nd 2022, please find the pre-save of your choice here.

Glen McMaster, a versatile Australian songwriter and guitar player, took the heartbreaking lack of cultural, and of human interaction during Covidian times, and transformed it into a piece of art by writing and producing songs for what is already turning out to be one of the most promising allstar-projects in recent metal history: Besides Derek Sherinian (Dream Theater, Alice Cooper, Yngwie Malmsteen, Billy Idol), who joined the writing process in early 2021, Figure Of Speechless consists of high-profile names such as Ron “Bumblefoot” Thal (Guns N’Roses, Sons of Apollo), Ray Alder (Fates Warning, Redemption), Tony Franklin (The Firm, Blue Murder) and Brian Tichy (Whitesnake, Billy Idol, Foreigner, Ozzy Osbourne).
The result of a year’s work and intercontinental collaboration is a timeless yet refreshing album: “Tunnel At The End Of The Light” will be released worldwide on September 2nd 2022.

While curating the allstar-piece, McMaster fulfilled a need many have been feeling after months and months of isolation: to bring people from all over the world together to cherish the beauty of art and music. Glen McMaster, the man behind the concept, describes the collective’s sound as an “infusion of five decades of progressive music” – all emerging into a powerhouse of nostalgia and influences from across music history. Listening closely, fans will discover musical elements from unexpected time depths and traditions ranging from Beethoven and Django Reinhardt to Rush and Dream Theater. The credo of unity doesn’t stop at the project’s members – this thing has the power to reach far beyond, and will without a doubt land the top lists of the year.


1. Day and Night
2. Carve A Smile
3. Escape Hatch
4. Midnight Desert Rendezvous
5. Tunnel At The End Of The Light
6. The Cast-Out
7. Draw The Line
8. Inside Room 6
9. Turn A New Leaf
10. DysUtopia
11. Unfolding


Glen McMaster – Guitars/Songwriting
Derek Sherinian – Keyboards/Producer
Ron 'Bumblefoot' Thal – Guitar Solos/Mixing
Ray Alder – Vocals
Tony Franklin – Bass
Brian Tichy – Drums


Follow Figure Of Speechless online:


Popular posts from this blog


  New All-Stars melodic death metal band/project ACT OF DENIAL was formed in 2020 and composed of lead guitarist and songwriter Voi Cox (Koziak, Victim), guitarist and lyricist Luger (Benighted, Koziak), vocalist Bjorn Speed Strid (Soilwork), bassist Steve Di Giorgio (Death, Testament), drummer Krimh (Septicflesh) and keyboardist John Lönnmyr (The Night Flight Orchestra). Voi and Luger told us: “This is now just a continuation of what we have been doing all our lives and only now in our 'older age' we have done something serious. Of course when it comes to music, at least for us, we wanted to record an album with some of the best musicians in metal music and the ones that we listened to when we were kids. We are not saying that this is something special what we are doing, but this means a lot to us and basically we are doing this for ourselves and our closest friends first but also for all the metal fans around the world who we hope are going to like our new music. Anybody can

SETTLE YOUR SCORES' New LP 'Retrofit' Out Now via Mutant League Records + The New Video "Broken Heart Scenario"

  Cincinnati, OH pop-punks Settle Your Scores have released their new album "Retrofit" via Mutant League Records. The band is also debuting a nostalgic new video for the track "Broken Heart Scenario." Vocalist Christian Fisher says, "The Broken Heart Scenario video is living proof that it was never a phase. We wanted to capture the visual elements of 2005 emo music videos accurately, but with a humorous twist. This video is a salute to all the elder-emos out there. Stay true, and lay your eyeliner on thick."   Check out the video for "Broken Heart Scenario" below: Stream/Buy 'Retrofit' Here: "Retrofit" vinyl includes a limited 12" vinyl pressing + multiple apparel designs which each reference tracks from the album. Vinyl Pressing info: Blue Splatter: 150 Blue Marble: 350 'Retrofit' reunites the five-piece with producer Nick Ingram at Capital House Studio (Hawthorne Heights), who previously


  Sunflower Dead, the infectious active rock band from Long Beach, CA, has released its new song “The Underneath” today. The song is the first single from the band’s upcoming fourth album March Of The Leper, due out early 2022. The visualizer video for the song can be seen below: Apple Music Link: March Of The Leper is available for pre-order starting today and is available in 7 packages at this location: Pre-order 1. Signed CD 2. Signed Vinyl 3. Signed Limited Edition Cassette 4. Signed CD/T-Shirt Bundle 5. Signed Vinyl/T-shirt Bundle 6. Signed Cassette/T-Shirt Bundle 7. Everything Bundle Sunflower Dead is comprised of Michael Del Pizzo (Vocals, Accordion, Piano),and Jaboo (Guitar). August/September Tour Dates: 8/13 Salt Lake City, UT - The Royal * 8/14 CO Springs, CO - Sunshine Studios* 8/15 Denver, CO - Herman’s Hideaway * 8/17 St. Joseph, MO - Cafe Acoustic * 8/19 Indianapolis, IN - Hi-Fi + 8/20 Battle Creek, MI