Skip to main content



Finland's melodic death metallers Re-Armed has released today a new EP celebrating its 20th anniversary, titled “XX”. The EP contains two new songs, one demo song “Morrow” (first demo - released originally 2002) that is fully re-produced, re-recorded, re-armed and renamed as “Tomorrow”, one acoustic version from previous album's “Beyond the Horizon” track and two special versions from previously released songs “Evolve Cycle” as arcade version and “Ode to Life” as orchestral version - all these versions are released with videos and are available on YouTube. The EP is available on all the major streaming platforms.

The band comments on the special release:
“We wanted to put together a somewhat special release that includes something new, but also echoes from the past. The new and the latest single ‘Tomorrow’ from the release is great example of that. The track was originally released under the name of ‘Morrow’ in 2002 as first demo for the band. It was more than exciting to shake its foundations after all these years and make it much better song. Now you can actually feel and hear its strong emotional charge, that’s been hidden in that shitty demo version, heh.

Of course, it could have been way more easier to pick up some songs from all the previous releases and make just some kind of collection album, but it sounded already in the beginning so damn boring idea. And since coronavirus came and shuffled the pack with our previous album promotion tours etc. - it basically cancelled most of our booked shows at that time. What else we do have than time to make some new music? Staying put and waiting for some virus to disappear would have been pure waste of time. Massive thanks goes to our partners in crime, all these guys and girls who helped us to put this bungle together. We shared our vision to them and asked help here and there, especially this happened with the special track versions – The end result is great and special indeed. Enjoy!”

Watch the lyric video “Tomorrow”. Available on YouTube:


Listen “Tomorrow” on Spotify:

Listen the original “Tomorrow” AKA “Morrow”. Available only on YouTube:

Watch the video “Evolve Cycle (Arcade Version)”. Available on YouTube:

Listen “Ode to Life (Orchestral Version)”. Available on YouTube:

Listen the whole EP on Spotify:

Whole EP on Bandcamp:

1. As the Stars Align

2. Monoeyes

3. Beyond the Horizon (acoustic version)

4. Tomorrow

5. Ode to Life (symphonic version)

6. Evolve Cycle (arcade version)

"Tomorrow" credits:
Music by Jouni Matilainen, Oskari Niekka and Allan Välimaa. Lyrics by Jouni Matilainen. Arrangement by Re-Armed. Orchestral arrangements by Aapo Salo. Synths/piano by Sami Tiittanen and Jouni Matilainen. Lyric video by Joona Jaakkola. Recorded, mixed and mastered by Harri Petjakko at Studio UG, Kerava, Finland. Promo photo and cover art by Allan Välimaa. Original version’s music and lyrics by Jouni Matilainen.

“Evolve Cycle (Arcade Version)” credits:
Music by Mika Oinonen, Juhana Korkka Heinonen and Jussi Venäläinen. Arcade arrangement by Sami Tiittanen. Video's graphics by Simo Kuosmanen. Video by Allan Välimaa.

“Ode to Life (Orchestral Version)” credits:
Music by Allan Välimaa. Orchestral arrangement by Aapo Salo. Video by Allan Välimaa.

Allan Välimaa - Guitars
Juhana Korkka Heinonen - Bass and backup Vocals
Jouni Matilainen - Lead vocals
Iiro Karjalainen - Drums
Oskari Niekka - Guitars and backup Vocals



Popular posts from this blog


  Sunflower Dead, the infectious active rock band from Long Beach, CA, has released its new song “The Underneath” today. The song is the first single from the band’s upcoming fourth album March Of The Leper, due out early 2022. The visualizer video for the song can be seen below: Apple Music Link: March Of The Leper is available for pre-order starting today and is available in 7 packages at this location: Pre-order 1. Signed CD 2. Signed Vinyl 3. Signed Limited Edition Cassette 4. Signed CD/T-Shirt Bundle 5. Signed Vinyl/T-shirt Bundle 6. Signed Cassette/T-Shirt Bundle 7. Everything Bundle Sunflower Dead is comprised of Michael Del Pizzo (Vocals, Accordion, Piano),and Jaboo (Guitar). August/September Tour Dates: 8/13 Salt Lake City, UT - The Royal * 8/14 CO Springs, CO - Sunshine Studios* 8/15 Denver, CO - Herman’s Hideaway * 8/17 St. Joseph, MO - Cafe Acoustic * 8/19 Indianapolis, IN - Hi-Fi + 8/20 Battle Creek, MI

The Dead Daisies Unleash New Single 'My Fate'

  The Dead Daisies have released a new single 'My Fate' ahead of their  upcoming Like No Other World Tour. The crowds lapped up this darker and more mysterious track during the warm-up shows in the US last month so what better choice for the new single. ‘My Fate’ is available now on your favourite digital platforms below so stream away and turn it up loud. You can also check out the My Fate (Trailer) video below: For more on The Dead Daisies:

Finnish Hard Rockers MegaSnake Reveal Second Single 'Shame on Me'

  The Finnish power quartet MegaSnake has released their sophomore single "Shame on Me". The band's line-up is singer Richard ”Tipe” Johnson (Leningrad Cowboys, Gringos Locos, Apocalyptica's live line-up), Drummer Twist Twist Erkinharju (Peer Günt, Leningrad Cowboys, Los Bastardos Finlandeses), Guitar player Samuel Hjelt (Kings of Modesty, ex-Ancara) and bass player Henrik Tuura (Kings of Modesty, Killer Kachina) Check the music video: Shame on Me: Spotify: Bandcamp: Apple Music: Amazon: Deezer: Tidal: The second single starts off where the first single "Sun Don't Shine" ended - with Twist Twist Erkinharju's masculine baritone voice. After the countdown it's time to roll again. The lyrical theme is "big brother is watching