Skip to main content

Progressive rock duo Temple of Shadows release their second single "The Hanged Man"


Temple of Shadows is a brand new band fronted by long time friends, Justin ‘JD’ deBlieck (Ex-Ice Nine Kills) and Joel DeMartino (Moonstriker). Together they deliver dueling vocals shrouded in cryptic lyrics over high energy progressive rock. Their music explores the parallels between the Tarot and alchemical transmutation. "The Hanged Man" is the second single in their tarot-themed series of releases, following their debut with "The Hermit". Alike the alchemists of old, their songs are riddled with hidden meanings sending the listener on a mystical journey through the collective subconscious.

“Temple of Shadows is our musical interpretation of the vast depth that exists in the world of Tarot. We find personal connections to the characters and have the opportunity to gain fresh perspectives on the challenges that this life has for us. Through understanding, kindness, focus, meditation, patience and much more we are given a chance to elevate our way of thinking to a peaceful state of mind. "The Hanged Man" is our take on the message of knowing your surroundings and finding peace in the madness.” - Justin deBlieck

Watch the lyric video for "The Hanged Man":

Temple of Shadows, while only on their second release, is making their mark among listeners- closing in on 7,000 followers and over 12,000 likes on TikTok in a matter of weeks. The duo closed out 2021 with their debut release, "The Hermit", which can be heard here.

“Our vision for this project was to combine our mutual love for various genres. The result is a very forward moving type of energy that propels you from moment to moment.” - Justin deBlieck

“Temple of Shadows is more than a couple guys getting together to write songs. It’s a conceptual journey, where we explore the archetypes and their relationship to the alchemical process in pursuit of the philosophers stone” - Joel DeMartino

“..."The Hanged Man" doesn’t appear to be uncomfortable in his suspended state. It suggests he is there by choice and has found peace within the chaos. This card symbolizes new insight, awareness and enlightenment- a way to see the world with a new perspective. So, when we find ourselves getting hung up on the things that are beyond our control, this card reminds us to let go and meditate on the greater good.”
- Temple of Shadows (deBlieck & DeMartino)



Popular posts from this blog


  Sunflower Dead, the infectious active rock band from Long Beach, CA, has released its new song “The Underneath” today. The song is the first single from the band’s upcoming fourth album March Of The Leper, due out early 2022. The visualizer video for the song can be seen below: Apple Music Link: March Of The Leper is available for pre-order starting today and is available in 7 packages at this location: Pre-order 1. Signed CD 2. Signed Vinyl 3. Signed Limited Edition Cassette 4. Signed CD/T-Shirt Bundle 5. Signed Vinyl/T-shirt Bundle 6. Signed Cassette/T-Shirt Bundle 7. Everything Bundle Sunflower Dead is comprised of Michael Del Pizzo (Vocals, Accordion, Piano),and Jaboo (Guitar). August/September Tour Dates: 8/13 Salt Lake City, UT - The Royal * 8/14 CO Springs, CO - Sunshine Studios* 8/15 Denver, CO - Herman’s Hideaway * 8/17 St. Joseph, MO - Cafe Acoustic * 8/19 Indianapolis, IN - Hi-Fi + 8/20 Battle Creek, MI

The Dead Daisies Unleash New Single 'My Fate'

  The Dead Daisies have released a new single 'My Fate' ahead of their  upcoming Like No Other World Tour. The crowds lapped up this darker and more mysterious track during the warm-up shows in the US last month so what better choice for the new single. ‘My Fate’ is available now on your favourite digital platforms below so stream away and turn it up loud. You can also check out the My Fate (Trailer) video below: For more on The Dead Daisies:

Finnish Hard Rockers MegaSnake Reveal Second Single 'Shame on Me'

  The Finnish power quartet MegaSnake has released their sophomore single "Shame on Me". The band's line-up is singer Richard ”Tipe” Johnson (Leningrad Cowboys, Gringos Locos, Apocalyptica's live line-up), Drummer Twist Twist Erkinharju (Peer Günt, Leningrad Cowboys, Los Bastardos Finlandeses), Guitar player Samuel Hjelt (Kings of Modesty, ex-Ancara) and bass player Henrik Tuura (Kings of Modesty, Killer Kachina) Check the music video: Shame on Me: Spotify: Bandcamp: Apple Music: Amazon: Deezer: Tidal: The second single starts off where the first single "Sun Don't Shine" ended - with Twist Twist Erkinharju's masculine baritone voice. After the countdown it's time to roll again. The lyrical theme is "big brother is watching