Skip to main content

Tyrannosaurus Nebulous premiere 'Deal With My Evil' music video


The Black Country rock/metal group have overcome odds and seemingly impossible situations to deliver their anticipated debut album 'Tyrant Lizard King' this coming March.

Ahead of the album's release Tyrannosaurus Nebulous have premiered a new music video for lead track 'Deal With My Evil'.

Watch 'Deal With My Evil' (official music video):

With a driven galloping riff over a swing beat with harmonious guitars, it's a euphoric driven listen with lyrical undertones that draw on anger, heartbreak and personal loss in the most difficult of times when everything we thought we knew, and had, changed...

'Deal With My Evil', written before the arrival of unprecedented circumstances two years ago, chimes with the times and highlights the difficulties some face with mental health leading to inwards negativity and how actions have consequences on ourselves and those around us. The track specifically focuses a lens on abusive, controlling and destructive natures that push people to the edge, with ultimately unimaginable, sometimes malicious, dire consequences.

"How much of a victim of evil do you have to be, before evil consumes you? The song explores the theme that everyone’s ‘good’ until they’re pushed over the edge." says the band. "Simply put, every action has a reaction and our actions have reactions or consequences because we don't live in a void."

'Deal With My Evil' paints a picture of stepping back from the brink and asks some difficult questions as we continue to live through one of the most difficult periods in recent history.

As demonstrated by this latest track, Tyrannosaurus Rex's forthcoming debut album, 'Tyrant Lizard King', delivers melodic, hook laden rock with light and shade lyrics entwining between fantasy and reality. It's a punchy release that harnesses compelling classic rock/metal vibes with a modern twist.

Tyrannosaurus Nebulous debut album,‘Tyrant Lizard King, will be released on Friday the 25th March 2022 and is available for pre-order here.


Matt Darby - Lead vocals, Guitar

Paul Darby - Guitar

Lee Jenkins - Bass guitar

James Miles - Drums, lead & backing vocals


Popular posts from this blog


  Sunflower Dead, the infectious active rock band from Long Beach, CA, has released its new song “The Underneath” today. The song is the first single from the band’s upcoming fourth album March Of The Leper, due out early 2022. The visualizer video for the song can be seen below: Apple Music Link: March Of The Leper is available for pre-order starting today and is available in 7 packages at this location: Pre-order 1. Signed CD 2. Signed Vinyl 3. Signed Limited Edition Cassette 4. Signed CD/T-Shirt Bundle 5. Signed Vinyl/T-shirt Bundle 6. Signed Cassette/T-Shirt Bundle 7. Everything Bundle Sunflower Dead is comprised of Michael Del Pizzo (Vocals, Accordion, Piano),and Jaboo (Guitar). August/September Tour Dates: 8/13 Salt Lake City, UT - The Royal * 8/14 CO Springs, CO - Sunshine Studios* 8/15 Denver, CO - Herman’s Hideaway * 8/17 St. Joseph, MO - Cafe Acoustic * 8/19 Indianapolis, IN - Hi-Fi + 8/20 Battle Creek, MI

The Dead Daisies Unleash New Single 'My Fate'

  The Dead Daisies have released a new single 'My Fate' ahead of their  upcoming Like No Other World Tour. The crowds lapped up this darker and more mysterious track during the warm-up shows in the US last month so what better choice for the new single. ‘My Fate’ is available now on your favourite digital platforms below so stream away and turn it up loud. You can also check out the My Fate (Trailer) video below: For more on The Dead Daisies:

Finnish Hard Rockers MegaSnake Reveal Second Single 'Shame on Me'

  The Finnish power quartet MegaSnake has released their sophomore single "Shame on Me". The band's line-up is singer Richard ”Tipe” Johnson (Leningrad Cowboys, Gringos Locos, Apocalyptica's live line-up), Drummer Twist Twist Erkinharju (Peer Günt, Leningrad Cowboys, Los Bastardos Finlandeses), Guitar player Samuel Hjelt (Kings of Modesty, ex-Ancara) and bass player Henrik Tuura (Kings of Modesty, Killer Kachina) Check the music video: Shame on Me: Spotify: Bandcamp: Apple Music: Amazon: Deezer: Tidal: The second single starts off where the first single "Sun Don't Shine" ended - with Twist Twist Erkinharju's masculine baritone voice. After the countdown it's time to roll again. The lyrical theme is "big brother is watching