Skip to main content

Skinny Knowledge premiere new video 'I Wonder' ahead of UK tour


Bournemouth rockers Skinny Knowledge have premiered a riotous and rowdy video for new single 'I Wonder' ahead of a series of UK headline shows, guest slots and festival dates.

Watch 'I Wonder' (official music video):

Skinny Knowledge's own brand of high energy accessible rock continues with the release of 'I Wonder'. The accompanying new music video encapsulates the bravado and comradery of this young group, playfully showcasing what it is to be a band in the modern music industry.

Following the release of Skinny Knowledge's debut album 'Don't Turn Out The Lights' in 2021, 'I Wonder' is another slice of high-octane, fast paced, and super catchy rock 'n' roll. It's also the first track that features all band members performing on the record.

Singer/songwriter Andy L. Smooth explains, "It’s the first song we’ve released as the four of us, rather than just me playing and recording it all. Because I’m a control freak, I was super nervous about that, but the guys have smashed it and I’m stoked for people to hear this song and check out the video ahead of our UK tour date."

The brand new single was recorded at The Ranch Production House in Southampton, with engineering by Kurt Fagan & Andy L Smooth, and was mixed and mastered by Lewis Johns (Employed To Serve, Loathe).

'I Wonder' follows hot on the heels of Skinny Knowledge's successful 2021 debut album 'Don't Turn Out The Lights' and is available to stream and download now. Don't miss Skinny Knowledge on tour!


25 Feb - CARDIFF - Misfits (plus guests Speakers Of The House)
04 Mar - HINDHEAD - Grayshott Social Club (plus guests Riot House)
05 Mar - DORCHESTER - Hardy's (plus guests Riot House)
10 Mar - PORSTMOUTH - Edge Of The Wedge (plus guests Crstian TR & Our Propaganda)
11 Mar - BRIGHTON - Brunswick (with Stone Angels and Shallow Honey)
19 Mar - BOURNEMOUTH - Anvil (plus guests MuddiBrooke & Pharaohs)
08 Apr - SALISBURY - Winchester Gate (plus guests Pharaohs)
09 Apr - LEICESTER - Soundhouse (with Muddibrooke & GÜNK)
30 Apr - BLANDFORD - Teddy Rocks Festival (with Eagles Of Death Metal, Terrorvision and more)
07 May - SOUTHAMPTON - Nozlite Festival 1865 (with Bad Touch, Daxx & Roxanne & Ethyrfield)


. Official Website
. Facebook
. You Tube
. Spotify
. Twitter
. Instagram


Popular posts from this blog


  Sunflower Dead, the infectious active rock band from Long Beach, CA, has released its new song “The Underneath” today. The song is the first single from the band’s upcoming fourth album March Of The Leper, due out early 2022. The visualizer video for the song can be seen below: Apple Music Link: March Of The Leper is available for pre-order starting today and is available in 7 packages at this location: Pre-order 1. Signed CD 2. Signed Vinyl 3. Signed Limited Edition Cassette 4. Signed CD/T-Shirt Bundle 5. Signed Vinyl/T-shirt Bundle 6. Signed Cassette/T-Shirt Bundle 7. Everything Bundle Sunflower Dead is comprised of Michael Del Pizzo (Vocals, Accordion, Piano),and Jaboo (Guitar). August/September Tour Dates: 8/13 Salt Lake City, UT - The Royal * 8/14 CO Springs, CO - Sunshine Studios* 8/15 Denver, CO - Herman’s Hideaway * 8/17 St. Joseph, MO - Cafe Acoustic * 8/19 Indianapolis, IN - Hi-Fi + 8/20 Battle Creek, MI

The Dead Daisies Unleash New Single 'My Fate'

  The Dead Daisies have released a new single 'My Fate' ahead of their  upcoming Like No Other World Tour. The crowds lapped up this darker and more mysterious track during the warm-up shows in the US last month so what better choice for the new single. ‘My Fate’ is available now on your favourite digital platforms below so stream away and turn it up loud. You can also check out the My Fate (Trailer) video below: For more on The Dead Daisies:

Finnish Hard Rockers MegaSnake Reveal Second Single 'Shame on Me'

  The Finnish power quartet MegaSnake has released their sophomore single "Shame on Me". The band's line-up is singer Richard ”Tipe” Johnson (Leningrad Cowboys, Gringos Locos, Apocalyptica's live line-up), Drummer Twist Twist Erkinharju (Peer Günt, Leningrad Cowboys, Los Bastardos Finlandeses), Guitar player Samuel Hjelt (Kings of Modesty, ex-Ancara) and bass player Henrik Tuura (Kings of Modesty, Killer Kachina) Check the music video: Shame on Me: Spotify: Bandcamp: Apple Music: Amazon: Deezer: Tidal: The second single starts off where the first single "Sun Don't Shine" ended - with Twist Twist Erkinharju's masculine baritone voice. After the countdown it's time to roll again. The lyrical theme is "big brother is watching