Skip to main content



Credit: Emily Jade Photography

Dissonants are back with fresh faces and a new lease on life. The long-awaited return see’s the heavy rock quintet share their first taste of new music since their 2020 Nescient EP. ‘Harlequin’ is the natural progression for a band that will embark on a new era while continuing to push all boundaries.

With their new single, Dissonants welcome new drummer Harvey Lord and guitarist Cuba Stanley while previous guitarist Benjie Allen is taking on a natural succession to become the bands front man.

Check out the official music video for ‘HARLEQUIN’ right here:

Acting as a departure to their previous sound, Harlequin quickly became a chance for the band to create a truly honest offering of music. While incorporating personal themes of self-doubt, the lyrics to ‘Harlequin refer towards wearing a mask that you’re terrified will slip allowing and the whole world will see what you think you really are.

“It’s been a tough year or so for us with the instability in the line-up, and at several points myself, Ben and Aaron wondered if the band would cease to exist, as it just felt like setback after setback was crippling us. Cuba and Harvey coming into the fold has been a massive breathe of fresh air, and has totally reinvigorated us with the ideas they’ve bought to the table. On this new track, Harlequin, I believe we’ve never sounded better as a band”, explains bassist Mike Barton.

Their impressive musical journey so far has seen them gather over 1.1 million streams on Spotify alone. They were made cover stars on the formidable ‘New Blood’ official Spotify playlist while also gaining placements on ‘New Core’, ‘New Metal Tracks’ and ‘Metal UK’ playlists. The band hit number 1 on the iTunes metal chart and number 4 in the rock chart with their previous single ‘Silence and Glass’.

Benjie Allen – Vocals
Aaron Slater - Guitar
Cuba Stanley – Guitar
Mike Barton – Bass
Harvey Lord- Drums



Popular posts from this blog


  Sunflower Dead, the infectious active rock band from Long Beach, CA, has released its new song “The Underneath” today. The song is the first single from the band’s upcoming fourth album March Of The Leper, due out early 2022. The visualizer video for the song can be seen below: Apple Music Link: March Of The Leper is available for pre-order starting today and is available in 7 packages at this location: Pre-order 1. Signed CD 2. Signed Vinyl 3. Signed Limited Edition Cassette 4. Signed CD/T-Shirt Bundle 5. Signed Vinyl/T-shirt Bundle 6. Signed Cassette/T-Shirt Bundle 7. Everything Bundle Sunflower Dead is comprised of Michael Del Pizzo (Vocals, Accordion, Piano),and Jaboo (Guitar). August/September Tour Dates: 8/13 Salt Lake City, UT - The Royal * 8/14 CO Springs, CO - Sunshine Studios* 8/15 Denver, CO - Herman’s Hideaway * 8/17 St. Joseph, MO - Cafe Acoustic * 8/19 Indianapolis, IN - Hi-Fi + 8/20 Battle Creek, MI

The Dead Daisies Unleash New Single 'My Fate'

  The Dead Daisies have released a new single 'My Fate' ahead of their  upcoming Like No Other World Tour. The crowds lapped up this darker and more mysterious track during the warm-up shows in the US last month so what better choice for the new single. ‘My Fate’ is available now on your favourite digital platforms below so stream away and turn it up loud. You can also check out the My Fate (Trailer) video below: For more on The Dead Daisies:

Finnish Hard Rockers MegaSnake Reveal Second Single 'Shame on Me'

  The Finnish power quartet MegaSnake has released their sophomore single "Shame on Me". The band's line-up is singer Richard ”Tipe” Johnson (Leningrad Cowboys, Gringos Locos, Apocalyptica's live line-up), Drummer Twist Twist Erkinharju (Peer Günt, Leningrad Cowboys, Los Bastardos Finlandeses), Guitar player Samuel Hjelt (Kings of Modesty, ex-Ancara) and bass player Henrik Tuura (Kings of Modesty, Killer Kachina) Check the music video: Shame on Me: Spotify: Bandcamp: Apple Music: Amazon: Deezer: Tidal: The second single starts off where the first single "Sun Don't Shine" ended - with Twist Twist Erkinharju's masculine baritone voice. After the countdown it's time to roll again. The lyrical theme is "big brother is watching