Skip to main content



From the depths of North Yorkshire comes the earth-shattering sound of Scruffy Bear. Spreading a message of creativity and self expression, they are loud and raw yet embrace a depth of eclectic influences.
The Fuzz Rock quartet continue to storm towards their upcoming EP with the release of their staggering new single ‘Blackmoss’. With a serious and stylish attitude ‘Blackmoss’ is further confirmation of the bands ability to surpass all expectations while showcasing honest musicianship with inspirational vocal work that has the ability to command any listener.

Watch the official video for ‘Blackmoss’ below:

"The world is a proper heavy place. I hate that everything is spun so negatively and we are trained to look for the worst in people and situations. Blackmoss is trying to work through the mud of confusion that everything is in and not getting too bogged down with it, but also learning to be open to other people’s experiences” - Lead singer Georgy Eaton

'Blackmoss’ follows the release of the band’s recent heavy hitting single ‘Stories Of Strange Woman’ and the blustering ‘Solace’ which has seen them championed by the likes of Alex Baker and Sophie K of Kerrang!, BBC Music Introducing, Planet Rock, Primordial Radio and many more.

All three singles will feature on Scruffy Bear’s anticipated new EP ‘Face The Rain’ which is set for release on April 22nd and can be pre-ordered right HERE.

‘Face The Rain’ EP Artwork

1. Stories of Strange Women
2. Magic at our Fingertips
3. Blackmoss
4. Solace

See Scruffy Bear Live:
27th April - Gullivers, Manchester
30th April - The Hat Factory, Luton
7th May - Pealie’s Barn
14th May - Bannermans, Edinburgh
21st May - Call of the Wild Festival, Lincoln
22nd May - Butterfly Effect, Pealie’s Barn


Popular posts from this blog


  Sunflower Dead, the infectious active rock band from Long Beach, CA, has released its new song “The Underneath” today. The song is the first single from the band’s upcoming fourth album March Of The Leper, due out early 2022. The visualizer video for the song can be seen below: Apple Music Link: March Of The Leper is available for pre-order starting today and is available in 7 packages at this location: Pre-order 1. Signed CD 2. Signed Vinyl 3. Signed Limited Edition Cassette 4. Signed CD/T-Shirt Bundle 5. Signed Vinyl/T-shirt Bundle 6. Signed Cassette/T-Shirt Bundle 7. Everything Bundle Sunflower Dead is comprised of Michael Del Pizzo (Vocals, Accordion, Piano),and Jaboo (Guitar). August/September Tour Dates: 8/13 Salt Lake City, UT - The Royal * 8/14 CO Springs, CO - Sunshine Studios* 8/15 Denver, CO - Herman’s Hideaway * 8/17 St. Joseph, MO - Cafe Acoustic * 8/19 Indianapolis, IN - Hi-Fi + 8/20 Battle Creek, MI

The Dead Daisies Unleash New Single 'My Fate'

  The Dead Daisies have released a new single 'My Fate' ahead of their  upcoming Like No Other World Tour. The crowds lapped up this darker and more mysterious track during the warm-up shows in the US last month so what better choice for the new single. ‘My Fate’ is available now on your favourite digital platforms below so stream away and turn it up loud. You can also check out the My Fate (Trailer) video below: For more on The Dead Daisies:

Finnish Hard Rockers MegaSnake Reveal Second Single 'Shame on Me'

  The Finnish power quartet MegaSnake has released their sophomore single "Shame on Me". The band's line-up is singer Richard ”Tipe” Johnson (Leningrad Cowboys, Gringos Locos, Apocalyptica's live line-up), Drummer Twist Twist Erkinharju (Peer Günt, Leningrad Cowboys, Los Bastardos Finlandeses), Guitar player Samuel Hjelt (Kings of Modesty, ex-Ancara) and bass player Henrik Tuura (Kings of Modesty, Killer Kachina) Check the music video: Shame on Me: Spotify: Bandcamp: Apple Music: Amazon: Deezer: Tidal: The second single starts off where the first single "Sun Don't Shine" ended - with Twist Twist Erkinharju's masculine baritone voice. After the countdown it's time to roll again. The lyrical theme is "big brother is watching