Skip to main content

DISTANT Unveil Crushing New Single 'Cursed'


Already having made a name for themselves across the globe with their downtempo, slam-infused deathcore, DISTANT are back and have just dropped a crushing new track entitled ‘Cursed’. The single which is accompanied by a haunting new music video is out now via Unique Leader Records.

Check out the official music video for ‘Cursed’ right here:

Speaking about the new single, the band tell us, “Cursed” is a new chapter in the story of DISTANT. Story starts where “Aeons Of Oblivion” left off and takes us on a pilgrimage to the new dimensions full of despair.”

Fresh off their UK tour supporting Lorna Shore, Distant are about to embark on the legendary Chaos & Carnage Tour in the USA alongside Suicide Silence, Carnifex, Lorna Shore and many more. The band will make their way back to the UK/EU later this year where they will support Despised Icon and Decapitated.

Stream here:

Hailing from The Netherlands and Slovakia DISTANT have already solidified their status within the deathcore scene which began with the release of their first two EPs ‘Slither’ (2015) and ‘Tsukuyomi’ (2017). They then joined forces with Unique Leader in 2019 to release their debut full-length album ‘Tyrannotophia’ , followed by the ‘Dawn Of Corruption’ EP (2020) and ‘Dusk Of Anguish’ EP (2021).

w/ Despised Icon and Decapitated
01/11 – London, Electric Ballroom
02/11 – Bristol, SWX
03/11 – Birmingham, The Mill
04/11– Glasgow, The Garage
05/11 – Damnation Fest – Manchester – UK

Alan Grnja - Vocals
Nouri Yetgin - Guitar
Vladimir Golic - Guitar
Elmer Maurits - Bass
Jan Mato - Drums

Facebook | Twitter | Website |Instagram |Youtube |Bandcamp |Spotify


Popular posts from this blog


  Sunflower Dead, the infectious active rock band from Long Beach, CA, has released its new song “The Underneath” today. The song is the first single from the band’s upcoming fourth album March Of The Leper, due out early 2022. The visualizer video for the song can be seen below: Apple Music Link: March Of The Leper is available for pre-order starting today and is available in 7 packages at this location: Pre-order 1. Signed CD 2. Signed Vinyl 3. Signed Limited Edition Cassette 4. Signed CD/T-Shirt Bundle 5. Signed Vinyl/T-shirt Bundle 6. Signed Cassette/T-Shirt Bundle 7. Everything Bundle Sunflower Dead is comprised of Michael Del Pizzo (Vocals, Accordion, Piano),and Jaboo (Guitar). August/September Tour Dates: 8/13 Salt Lake City, UT - The Royal * 8/14 CO Springs, CO - Sunshine Studios* 8/15 Denver, CO - Herman’s Hideaway * 8/17 St. Joseph, MO - Cafe Acoustic * 8/19 Indianapolis, IN - Hi-Fi + 8/20 Battle Creek, MI

The Dead Daisies Unleash New Single 'My Fate'

  The Dead Daisies have released a new single 'My Fate' ahead of their  upcoming Like No Other World Tour. The crowds lapped up this darker and more mysterious track during the warm-up shows in the US last month so what better choice for the new single. ‘My Fate’ is available now on your favourite digital platforms below so stream away and turn it up loud. You can also check out the My Fate (Trailer) video below: For more on The Dead Daisies:

Finnish Hard Rockers MegaSnake Reveal Second Single 'Shame on Me'

  The Finnish power quartet MegaSnake has released their sophomore single "Shame on Me". The band's line-up is singer Richard ”Tipe” Johnson (Leningrad Cowboys, Gringos Locos, Apocalyptica's live line-up), Drummer Twist Twist Erkinharju (Peer Günt, Leningrad Cowboys, Los Bastardos Finlandeses), Guitar player Samuel Hjelt (Kings of Modesty, ex-Ancara) and bass player Henrik Tuura (Kings of Modesty, Killer Kachina) Check the music video: Shame on Me: Spotify: Bandcamp: Apple Music: Amazon: Deezer: Tidal: The second single starts off where the first single "Sun Don't Shine" ended - with Twist Twist Erkinharju's masculine baritone voice. After the countdown it's time to roll again. The lyrical theme is "big brother is watching