Skip to main content

REVIEW: Elimination - 'Of Gods & Beasts' EP

 are a 3 piece thrash metal act hailing from Suffolk UK who formed back in 2007. They released their debut album two years later “Destroyed By Creation” which opened up many doors for the band and led to a quick release of their sophomore album "The Blood Of Titans' which was supported by a UK tour with Evile as well as festival appearances at the likes of Hammerfest. The band had a hiatus back in 2012 and returned in 2018 with a new line-up and now in 2020 they are ready to wreak havoc once again with their upcoming EP 'Of Gods & Beasts'...

Opening track 'In The Name Of Violence' is blistering and insane throughout with effective and powerful group chants and soaring guitars, a great demanding and powerful start to the EP.

'The Return' showcases immediate crushing guitars and a sense of urgency but has a more optimistic and hopeful sound than the opener and a highly skilled solo to top it off, another boastful thrash metal offering.

Third and final track 'What Have I Done' has hard-hitting guitars and pounding drums with another change in tempo, keeping the EP diverse and showing their capabilities whilst still remaining brutal.

'Of Gods & Beasts' EP is monstrously satisfying high energy thrash metal with impressive and technical instrumentation making the EP a definite triumphant.

'Of Gods & Beasts' is self-released 7th August 2020.

Check out 'In The Name Of Violence':


Popular posts from this blog

SOULFLY/CAVALERA CONSPIRACY Guitarist Marc Rizzo, Set To Release Rotation March 30th Via Combat Records

SOULFLY/CAVALERA CONSPIRACY guitarist Marc Rizzo has set the release date for his new LP ROTATION, in stores March 30th via Combat Records/EMP LABEL GROUP/AMPED in North America, and COMBAT/SPV in Europe. ROTATION is the 4th solo release for Rizzo, following 2004’s COLOSSAL MYOPIA, 2006’s THE ULTIMATE DEVOTION (both released by legendary shred label SHRAPNEL), and the independently released 2010 LP LEGIONNAIRE. Produced by Chris “Zeuss” Harris (Hatebreed, Soulfly, Rob Zombie, Chimaira), and featuring cover art by Melody Myers (Escape The Fate), ROTATION is a blistering showcase of Rizzo’s pummeling eclectic diversity, showcased on album tracks including “Spectral Intensities”, “Thrash Boogie”, and title track “Rotation”, combining Rizzo’s penchant for pummeling, low-end riffs, with thrash-intensive leads and heavy Latin flavor. Check out an album teaser featuring “Spectral Intensities” below: Originally a member of New Jersey lat

Back On Earth Release NEW EP & Music Video

  Back on Earth hit the scene again with melancholic yet lyrically edge cutting "Brand New Day", title track of the brand new EP, featuring Richmond based Telltale, who's had previous support from Pop Punk's Not Dead on Spotify. With "Brand New Day", Back On Earth are going to cut it straight after a few years writing music and are set to gain fans all over the world. The track, which is a follow up to "Heroes" and "Somebody Else", is set to anticipate the new EP which was released on November 20th. Check out the video below: Tracklist 1 - Brand New Day feat. Telltale 2 - Back Home 3 - Until Tonight 4 - Somebody Else 5 - Heroes 6 - Until Tonight (Acoustic)

SMALL TOWN TITANS' Viral Bluesy, Hard Rock "You're a Mean One Mr. Grinch" Topping 2020 Christmas Playlists

  York, PA heavy rock band Small Town Titans' incredible rendition of the classic "You're a Mean One Mr. Grinch" is fast becoming a Christmas standard! Showcasing the trio's bluesy, heavy influence and front-man Phil Freeman's phenomenal range, “You’re a Mean One, Mr. Grinch” went viral in a matter of days in November, 2018, leading to charting on various Billboard charts including Holiday Digital Song Sales, Rock Digital Song Sales, Emerging Artists, while reaching #5 on the Next Big Sound chart. The song also reached #2 on the iTunes Rock charts, only being surpassed by Queen’s “Bohemian Rhapsody”. So, if you're ready to throw off 2020 and get into the Christmas spirit, add this exceptional cover to your playlist! "Our cover of this classic is a gift that keeps on giving for us and we're grateful for an era where songs are easily available to be covered. It's all thanks to Ben's (guitar player) insistence on making more content and our m