Skip to main content

2 Shadows Share 'Bring The Cold Inside' EP Featuring Green Day Cover "Boulevard Of Broken Dreams'


Vancouver, BC Canada based Metalcore band 2 Shadows have released their debut EP ‘Bring The Cold Inside’ on Rock Shop Records. They are also sharing the video for lead track ‘Boulevard Of Broken Dreams’ that features Ryan Hayes of Righteous Vendetta on guest vocals. The song has been added to key Rock & Metal playlists at Spotify, Apple Music, Amazon Music, and more.

The band’s Glen Bridden explains: "“When Tryst and I started experimenting with different songs to cover on the EP we both felt an immediate connection to Green Day’s 'Boulevard of Broken Dreams'. We went through a huge turning point, in the past year especially, where we needed to start making sacrifices in our daily lives in order to keep the band growing. We had to seriously re-allocate our time to focus on our dream and it caused some of our personal relationships to wither or break off entirely. 'Boulevard' describes this feeling of isolation brilliantly and it was a very cathartic outlet for us. Our interpretation of the song really goes out to all the people who have sacrificed to pursue their dreams and to the 2 Shadows community who continue to support us every step of the way.”

2 Shadows has been together since 2015 and have been steadily honing their craft through continuous touring. They draw inspiration from legendary acts like Slipknot and Rammstein, while also being influenced by contemporary acts such as Motionless In White, Asking Alexandria, and Avenged Sevenfold. Bridden says “Our live show is just as important to us as our recorded music. We try to make our live performances a visual representation of our songs. We are constantly building and evolving our stage show so our fans can always expect something different and exciting”.

The material comprising the ‘Bring The Cold Inside’ EP channels the strife and chaos of existence into art that seeks to find silver linings when all hope seems lost. An uncompromising onslaught of aggressively slamming beats and destructively craggy riffs — topped with majestic keyboards, anthemic choruses and vocals that go from a grim gothic whisper to a bloodcurdling flamethrower scream at the drop of a detuned D. The EP is the metaphorical lighthouse in the storm of life, guiding listeners toward a better, healthier future. It’s Heavy Rock and Roll rooted in the best of metal’s history, yet undeniably future-facing.

The band just completed a U.S. tour opening for The Veer Union, and another round of tour dates is being scheduled for this summer, starting with a show at The Roxy in Vancouver on June 3rd.

'Bring The Cold Inside' Track Listing & Listening Link:

1). Keep Breathing (FT. The Word Alive)

2). Blackened Wings

3). Screamworks

4). Scratching At The Surface (FT. The Veer Union)

5). Boulevard Of Broken Dreams (FT. Righteous Vendetta)

6). The Devil’s Target

7). Scratching At The Surface (Acoustic - FT. The Veer Union)

Connect & Share with 2 Shadows:

Official Band website:

Tik Tok page:

Facebook page:


Youtube channel: Https://



Apple Music:

Amazon Music:

Bands In Town:


Popular posts from this blog


  New All-Stars melodic death metal band/project ACT OF DENIAL was formed in 2020 and composed of lead guitarist and songwriter Voi Cox (Koziak, Victim), guitarist and lyricist Luger (Benighted, Koziak), vocalist Bjorn Speed Strid (Soilwork), bassist Steve Di Giorgio (Death, Testament), drummer Krimh (Septicflesh) and keyboardist John Lönnmyr (The Night Flight Orchestra). Voi and Luger told us: “This is now just a continuation of what we have been doing all our lives and only now in our 'older age' we have done something serious. Of course when it comes to music, at least for us, we wanted to record an album with some of the best musicians in metal music and the ones that we listened to when we were kids. We are not saying that this is something special what we are doing, but this means a lot to us and basically we are doing this for ourselves and our closest friends first but also for all the metal fans around the world who we hope are going to like our new music. Anybody can


  Sunflower Dead, the infectious active rock band from Long Beach, CA, has released its new song “The Underneath” today. The song is the first single from the band’s upcoming fourth album March Of The Leper, due out early 2022. The visualizer video for the song can be seen below: Apple Music Link: March Of The Leper is available for pre-order starting today and is available in 7 packages at this location: Pre-order 1. Signed CD 2. Signed Vinyl 3. Signed Limited Edition Cassette 4. Signed CD/T-Shirt Bundle 5. Signed Vinyl/T-shirt Bundle 6. Signed Cassette/T-Shirt Bundle 7. Everything Bundle Sunflower Dead is comprised of Michael Del Pizzo (Vocals, Accordion, Piano),and Jaboo (Guitar). August/September Tour Dates: 8/13 Salt Lake City, UT - The Royal * 8/14 CO Springs, CO - Sunshine Studios* 8/15 Denver, CO - Herman’s Hideaway * 8/17 St. Joseph, MO - Cafe Acoustic * 8/19 Indianapolis, IN - Hi-Fi + 8/20 Battle Creek, MI

The Dead Daisies Unleash New Single 'My Fate'

  The Dead Daisies have released a new single 'My Fate' ahead of their  upcoming Like No Other World Tour. The crowds lapped up this darker and more mysterious track during the warm-up shows in the US last month so what better choice for the new single. ‘My Fate’ is available now on your favourite digital platforms below so stream away and turn it up loud. You can also check out the My Fate (Trailer) video below: For more on The Dead Daisies: