Skip to main content

British rock artist THE KUT to release new album ‘GRIT’ on 24th June + Supporting Electric Six at Camden Underworld 1st June 2022


The Kut’s forthcoming album “GRIT” is a story of independence, passion & purpose. From the contagious award winning “ANIMO” to the closing punk rock strides of “And 1 More…” the long-awaited sophomore oozes courage, resilience and punk rock spirit. It’s a knowing pep talk on following your instincts, from one of the UK’s most hotly tipped underground artists. Produced by James LeRock (Def Leppard / Skindred), The Kut leads on vocals/guitar on the album, moonlighting as drummer & bassist on two tracks, alongside her women in music collective.

The Kut is a British rock solo-artist. A multi-instrumentalist, songwriter & PhD Graduate, she’s a Double Award Winner in the UK Songwriting Contest, winning UKSC Best Rock Song & UKSC Best Music Video with ‘ANIMO’ (meaning courage) & Winner of the International Songwriting Rock Award (Mar ’22).

The Kut was awarded Arts Council funding to create her second studio album, featuring her touring line up. Recent tour dates include a headline set at Isle of Wight Festival, River Stage & the MVT National Lottery #REVIVELIVE Tour. Tours span eight countries to date with festivals including Download, Camden Rocks, Rebellion & BBC Introducing Stages.

The album features indie hit singles ‘ANIMO’ & ‘SATELLITE’, that have amassed 3000+ airplays, inc. from Kerrang!, BBC London, BBC Wales, BBC Intro Lancs, Planet Rock, Total Rock, HRH Radio, Amazing Radio & AAA, College & Specialist Radio in 20 US states.

‘ANIMO’ Charted at #8 Physical, #35 Sales & #76 Downloads in the UK Charts (Nov ’21) & at #87 in the USA Submodern Singles (Indie Airplay) Top 100. ‘SATELLITE’ charted at #22 in the UK Sales Chart, #22 in Downloads Chart & #13 Physical. It also charted at #10 in USA’s NACC MMD Top Singles (Heat seeker).

Debut album ‘Valley of Thorns’ released in 2018 via Criminal Records label, charting at #7 UK Rock Albums Chart & #18 Independent Albums. Distributed by Cargo (UK/Europe) & more recently Amped / MNRK / Amplified (USA/Worldwide), “GRIT” hits stores this summer on CD & Limited-Edition Vinyl.


Popular posts from this blog


  Sunflower Dead, the infectious active rock band from Long Beach, CA, has released its new song “The Underneath” today. The song is the first single from the band’s upcoming fourth album March Of The Leper, due out early 2022. The visualizer video for the song can be seen below: Apple Music Link: March Of The Leper is available for pre-order starting today and is available in 7 packages at this location: Pre-order 1. Signed CD 2. Signed Vinyl 3. Signed Limited Edition Cassette 4. Signed CD/T-Shirt Bundle 5. Signed Vinyl/T-shirt Bundle 6. Signed Cassette/T-Shirt Bundle 7. Everything Bundle Sunflower Dead is comprised of Michael Del Pizzo (Vocals, Accordion, Piano),and Jaboo (Guitar). August/September Tour Dates: 8/13 Salt Lake City, UT - The Royal * 8/14 CO Springs, CO - Sunshine Studios* 8/15 Denver, CO - Herman’s Hideaway * 8/17 St. Joseph, MO - Cafe Acoustic * 8/19 Indianapolis, IN - Hi-Fi + 8/20 Battle Creek, MI

The Dead Daisies Unleash New Single 'My Fate'

  The Dead Daisies have released a new single 'My Fate' ahead of their  upcoming Like No Other World Tour. The crowds lapped up this darker and more mysterious track during the warm-up shows in the US last month so what better choice for the new single. ‘My Fate’ is available now on your favourite digital platforms below so stream away and turn it up loud. You can also check out the My Fate (Trailer) video below: For more on The Dead Daisies:

Finnish Hard Rockers MegaSnake Reveal Second Single 'Shame on Me'

  The Finnish power quartet MegaSnake has released their sophomore single "Shame on Me". The band's line-up is singer Richard ”Tipe” Johnson (Leningrad Cowboys, Gringos Locos, Apocalyptica's live line-up), Drummer Twist Twist Erkinharju (Peer Günt, Leningrad Cowboys, Los Bastardos Finlandeses), Guitar player Samuel Hjelt (Kings of Modesty, ex-Ancara) and bass player Henrik Tuura (Kings of Modesty, Killer Kachina) Check the music video: Shame on Me: Spotify: Bandcamp: Apple Music: Amazon: Deezer: Tidal: The second single starts off where the first single "Sun Don't Shine" ended - with Twist Twist Erkinharju's masculine baritone voice. After the countdown it's time to roll again. The lyrical theme is "big brother is watching