Skip to main content



Following the release of their Double A-side ‘You Are No Exception’/‘A Pale Shadow’, Glasgow’s GODEATER are back with another ferocious track entitled ‘The Hatchet’.

In ‘The Hatchet’ we see the Scottish riff-masters produce another sinister offering. Cleverly combining blistering drums with haunting guitar work to create a beautifully chaotic soundscape. The constant interchange of dynamics in ‘The Hatchet’ allows listeners to hold on to every note.

Check out the official music video for ‘The Hatchet’ here:

Since releasing You Are No Exception / A Pale Shadow (2021) and All Flesh is Grass (2019) GODEATER have been through a lot of changes and have evolved immensely as a band, but the core of GODEATER is still the same.

“We still have an aggressive will for change, be it musically, personally or in our socio-political environment. The Hatchet encompasses this perfectly. It is about facing the uncomfortable, challenging complacency, having difficult conversations and ultimately taking action.

‘If the conversation dies, there will be no sequel’

Put simply, The Hatchet is GODEATER re-imagined and re-focused for 2022. We’ll see you out there!”

Having taken some time out to finish up new music GODEATER’s new single will feature on a forthcoming and as yet untitled release which has been mixed and mastered at the iconic Studio Fredman by Fredrik Nordström in Sweden.

GODEATER continue to push all boundaries within heavy music and of death metal’s sonic potential in new and intriguing ways. The Glaswegian’s already impressive journey saw their debut album All Flesh Is Grass (2019) receive raving reviews from the likes of Metal Hammer, The Heavyist, Noizze, Blabbermouth and many more.

As caustic on stage as they are on record, the five-piece are quickly building a distinguished reputation and have supported the likes of Osiah, Harbinger and more while making notable festival appearances at Bloodstock, Damnation, UK Tech Fest and Revive Festival.




Popular posts from this blog


  Sunflower Dead, the infectious active rock band from Long Beach, CA, has released its new song “The Underneath” today. The song is the first single from the band’s upcoming fourth album March Of The Leper, due out early 2022. The visualizer video for the song can be seen below: Apple Music Link: March Of The Leper is available for pre-order starting today and is available in 7 packages at this location: Pre-order 1. Signed CD 2. Signed Vinyl 3. Signed Limited Edition Cassette 4. Signed CD/T-Shirt Bundle 5. Signed Vinyl/T-shirt Bundle 6. Signed Cassette/T-Shirt Bundle 7. Everything Bundle Sunflower Dead is comprised of Michael Del Pizzo (Vocals, Accordion, Piano),and Jaboo (Guitar). August/September Tour Dates: 8/13 Salt Lake City, UT - The Royal * 8/14 CO Springs, CO - Sunshine Studios* 8/15 Denver, CO - Herman’s Hideaway * 8/17 St. Joseph, MO - Cafe Acoustic * 8/19 Indianapolis, IN - Hi-Fi + 8/20 Battle Creek, MI

The Dead Daisies Unleash New Single 'My Fate'

  The Dead Daisies have released a new single 'My Fate' ahead of their  upcoming Like No Other World Tour. The crowds lapped up this darker and more mysterious track during the warm-up shows in the US last month so what better choice for the new single. ‘My Fate’ is available now on your favourite digital platforms below so stream away and turn it up loud. You can also check out the My Fate (Trailer) video below: For more on The Dead Daisies:

Finnish Hard Rockers MegaSnake Reveal Second Single 'Shame on Me'

  The Finnish power quartet MegaSnake has released their sophomore single "Shame on Me". The band's line-up is singer Richard ”Tipe” Johnson (Leningrad Cowboys, Gringos Locos, Apocalyptica's live line-up), Drummer Twist Twist Erkinharju (Peer Günt, Leningrad Cowboys, Los Bastardos Finlandeses), Guitar player Samuel Hjelt (Kings of Modesty, ex-Ancara) and bass player Henrik Tuura (Kings of Modesty, Killer Kachina) Check the music video: Shame on Me: Spotify: Bandcamp: Apple Music: Amazon: Deezer: Tidal: The second single starts off where the first single "Sun Don't Shine" ended - with Twist Twist Erkinharju's masculine baritone voice. After the countdown it's time to roll again. The lyrical theme is "big brother is watching